Board of Commissioners

The Georgia Commission on Equal Opportunity's Board of Commissioners assist the Administrator in an advisory capacity in carrying out the duties and functions of the Commission including but not limited to matters relating to fair employment practices, fair housing, and the effectiveness of the state programs and operations.

Board members are appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Senate for three year terms.

  • Angela Hsu, Board Chair
  • Sugar Yadav, Secretary
  • Travis Stegall
  • Shawnzia Thomas
  • Karen Johnston
  • Ashoo Sharma
  • Robert Dawkins
  • Kelvin King
  • Kelly McAloon